Economic Development
130 High Street, Hamilton OH

Tel: 513-887-3412



Butler County Website

Economic Development Staff


Name: David Fehr
Title: Director of Development
Phone: (513) 887-3412

David was appointed Director of Development on December 1, 2011.  He has been with the Department since 1995.  Mr. Fehr received his Bachelor's Degree of Urban Planning in 1993 from the University of Cincinnati, College of Design, Art, Architecture and Planning.

David's primary duties include overseeing the four divisions within the Department of Development, including: Building and Zoning, Community Development, Economic Development and Planning.

David serves on numerous boards and committees, including: Butler County Regional Transit Authority (Trustee), Workforce Investment Board (Vice President), Butler County Port Authority, and Ohio Kentucky Indiana Regional Council of Governments.

David is a member of the American Planning Association (APA) and is certified by the American Institute of Certified Planners.

Name: Victoria Asher
Title: Portfolio Manager
Phone: (513) 785-5791

Victoria has been with the Department of Development since October 1996 and has maintained the role of Portfolio Manager since March 2008.



Name: Michael McNamara
Title: Development Administrator
Phone: (513) 785-5109

Michael has been with the county for 11 years. He handles dealings with Economic Development, the Port Authority and the Land Bank.